Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kimberly K Smatana

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kimberly K Smatana

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

General Mail Account SmartChoice

February 2, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have been a customer of Kim Smatana State Farm since 2010. From the very beginning of our relationship, Kim, Beth, and the rest have been helpful beyond expectation. Our small business requires a lot of insurance bonds and certificates of liability. The team is responsive, knowledgeable, and gets us documents in a timely fashion. They take the time to review our auto and general liability policies. It's nice dealing with an office that knows their customer. This is what makes folks like us stay loyal to the brand. Thank you to Kim and the whole team."

Joey Poldruhi

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd rather not say how long Kim has been my insurance agent. She has been fantastic and helped me with all kinds of insurance from my Harley to my Kicks to my homes and renters insurance. There is no need to look anywhere else!"

Richard Pollock

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kimberly’s office for over 25 years. Everyone has been pleasant and helpful whenever I have called. I had a car for many years that I only drove in the summer. I never had an issue when I would call to suspend my insurance in the winter and then start it back up in the spring. Kimberly and her staff made the process painless!"

Tracey N

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Kimberly for over 25 years. She and her team have been great- excellent customer service, always available to answer questions and helpful understanding what coverage we need. But I was hugely impressed when we built a home in Florida and I needed insurance to close on my new home. I called a State Farm agent there and couldn’t get what I needed- for weeks. I was told progressive had dropped people and they were busy signing them up- excuse me? I’ve been a State Farm customer for over 25 years. I was frantic! I called Kimberly. She immediately took my call. She put me on a 3 way call with a different State Farm office, explained my situation and within an hour I had my insurance. That is incredible service. My husband had said while I was dialing, “She can’t help us in Florida”. The heck she couldn’t! This is what good customer service is about! So impressed! State Farm should give her an award. Thanks Kimberly!!!"

anthony kuchar

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Have known Kimberly and done business with her for 28 years. She has not only been an excellent insurance agent but a True friend. I have been very happy with her service as well as the service from state farm insurance. She Truly cares about people and always goes the extra mile to make sure her clients are satisfied. A few years ago i had a problem with paint damage do to something getting on the paint of my 26 year old BMW. The cost to fix this properly was well above the normal. Kimberly went to bat for me and after working her way through three different supervisors Kimberly got them to agree to pay to have my classic BMW restored to its original condition. After knowing Kim for 28 years, I have found not only is she the very best insurance agent you could have but she is also one of the Finest People i have ever met. I recommend her Highly."

Kelly Pickering

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kim's agency for almost 30 years. Her office runs with the utmost professionalism and at the same time make you feel like you are their only clients. They always will have your best interest in mind when it comes to protecting your family in every aspect. Whether it's car, home, personal article, or most importantly life insurance, they will always make sure that those unforeseeable future events will be covered to protect you and your family"

Robert Algeri

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kim Smatana's State Farm office for years and I have never had better service and value from an insurance agent. Her entire office staff has gone above and beyond several times. I regularly shop around to make sure I'm getting the most value for the money. No other agent or company has ever come close to the price or service i get from Kim and her team..."

Gary Phillips

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was looking for insurance for my camper and the quote came back as quite a bit higher than I expected. After talking to Kim and Beth, they contacted the the necessary people and worked to get it corrected. Beth was great in working to get the issue resolved. I would definitely recommend Kim Smatana State Farm. Thank you for all your help!"

Beverly Richards

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim, Beth and the entire office team are always a pleasure to work with they make you feel like family ."

Steven Polasko

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim always has her customers best interests at heart. She goes above and beyond to get your business done. Want a good agent, call Kim Smatana!"

Salvatore Merolla

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim has been nothing short of amazing since I made the decision to switch from another carrier. Her team (Beth in particular) has been extremely responsive and very fair to work with. With multiple policies, a blended household, and a young driver we couldn't be happier with our premium - especially compared to others in the industry as well as other SF Agencies."

jeff moncrief

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim has been my agent for 18 years. She has always been professional, honest, and genuine."
Profile photo of Michael Von Duhn

Michael Von Duhn

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim and her team helped me through a very difficult situation with my neighbor and his rotten tree. Much appreciated."

Brian Polomsky

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim did a great job!! Saved me lots of money!!"

Stacy Pinner

June 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Beth has ALWAYS done a superb job helping me navigate my insurance needs especially during a crisis (water leak, 4 car accident) and during my day to day (divorce, address changes, policy reviews, renting). She is on top of everything, listens to my needs, answers my questions, gives me suggestions to think about, is quick to respond, friendly, competent, etc. Highly recommend this State Farm office because of Beth's great customer service, knowledgeable / experience, and her example of "Being A Good Neighbor". I would definitely recommend State Farm if they continue to employ and support folks like Beth. Keep up the good work."

Carolyn Fellows

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kim Smatana’s team is excellent. Best insurance company to be with is State Farm. Rates are great, staff always answers my questions. This State Farm team is like my Family to me."

Lee Baskey

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been a client of Kim Smatana and her team for over 20 years. They are incredibly responsive and helpful; always there to answer questions or help with a problem. Great team!"

Victoria Green

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for about 30 year's. They have our cars and our house 🏡. They are the best. Kim is the one I always talk to when I need to talk to her."

Owla Ali

November 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"It's good insurance for car"

Jacob Singleton

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent!"

Linda Smith

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"State Farm was there for my family when something bad happened. I will always be grateful. State Farm is always there!!!"

Lawrence Lechko

July 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have known Kim for 30 + years. always great service. state farm is always competitive rates"

Rob Rutherford

January 19, 2020

2  out of  5
"Need to be more affordable"

goutam budhan

December 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very pleasant and helpful team to work with. I was with the agency for over 25years and never had any issues with any insurance business. The team is superb and helpful in answering your questions.Way to Kim and team"

Keith Buescher

November 27, 2019

5  out of  5
"I wanted to thank the team at State Farms Kim Smantana for helping me through everything. They suggested that I increase my coverage in the most nurturing way. They gave me Positive suggestions and recommendations as to why It would be wise to increase my coverage. As it turns out it was one of the most important pieces of advice I ever followed. As I was freaking out after my car accident on all the repercussions that come with it you guided me through this ordeal in a most calming way that made me feel reassured, supported and cared for. Your team helped me through what could have been a very difficult experience. You were there when I needed you and you guided me through this event in a way that was almost painless and I can't thank you enough for that."